Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee

25th January 2006

Agenda

A meeting of the Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee will take place at the SHIRE HALL, WARWICK on WEDNESDAY 25 JANUARY 2006 at 10.00 a.m.

The agenda will be:

1. General

(1) Apologies for absence

(2) Members Declarations of Personal and Prejudicial Interests.

Note: Members should disclose the existence and nature of their personal interests at the commencement of the relevant item (or as soon as the interest becomes apparent). If that interest is a prejudicial interest the Member must withdraw from the room unless one of the exceptions applies.

Personal interests relating to any item on the agenda arising by virtue of the member serving as a District/Borough councillor are declared below:-

County Councillors:

Councillor John Appleton – Stratford-on-Avon District Council Councillor Anita Macaulay – Stratford-on-Avon District Council Councillor Jerry Roodhouse – Rugby Borough Council

District/Borough Councils:

Councillor Richard Meredith – North Warwickshire Borough Council Councillor Bill Hancox – Nuneaton and Bedworth Borough Council Councillor Kathleen Hayter – Rugby Borough Council Councillor Michael Kinson – Warwick District Council



2 Local Delivery Plans

To consider the local delivery plans for the three NHS Primary Care Trusts in Warwickshire. Each PCT will be sending a team to the meeting.

JIM GRAHAM, Chief Executive.

Overview and Scrutiny Committee Membership

County Councillors:- John Appleton, Sarah Boad, Anne Forwood (Vice Chair), John Haynes, Marion Haywood, Bob Hicks, Anita Macaulay, Frank McCarney, Helen McCarthy, Raj Randev, Jerry Roodhouse (Chair) and John Ross.

Cabinet Portfolio Holders:- County Councillors Bob Stevens (Performance Management) and Colin Hayfield (Adult and Community Services)

District and Borough Councillors (5-voting) One Member from each district/borough in Warwickshire. Each must be a member of an Overview and Scrutiny Committee of their authority:

North Warwickshire Borough Council: Nuneaton and Bedworth Borough Council: Rugby Borough Council Stratford-on-Avon District Council Warwick District Council: Councillor Richard Meredith Councillor Bill Hancox Councillor Kathleen Hayter Councillor Councillor Michael Kinson

The reports referred to are available in large print if requested

General Enquiries: Please contact Phil Maull on 01926 412834 E-mail: philmaull@warwickshire.gov.uk

Enquiries about specific reports: Please contact the officers named in the reports.

